只需一步,快速开始

扫一扫,访问微社区

查看: 37|回复: 0

[专四辅导] 2012年专业英语四级考前恶补之阅读完型(6)

[复制链接]
发表于 2012-8-14 11:20:45 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
  TEXT E3 D% l7 n* l2 m+ W
  First read the following question.
* r( N* r0 R  ^* |1 K  |6 X: ~  31. This letter is written by a ___  ___.+ p$ A6 C1 S& X* l3 [
  A. prospective salesperson9 j% O7 l" B# ]* z% ^$ V3 Z" s: }
  B. high school student; Q- M9 x+ z& H; Z
  C. publisher
% g7 b1 ~5 Z$ j% I  D. manager5 D$ }% H+ i5 [8 O, E" m8 {
  Now read Text E quickly and mark your answer on your ANSWER SHEET.
* r: ^7 w" x  Y$ h% }  28 Beach Road," V) x4 G8 g$ _3 E! `" T
  Newtown.
7 F) s# a( r6 L4 A6 Y  March 20th, 2000
, J# B9 K. U, I5 X' }1 u- T7 l  The Manager,
1 r. W$ e& W" Q* F  Royal Publishers,9 u, L# x4 s( o1 o2 c
  P.O.Box 446
0 g3 ]% a+ r; F9 L7 Z* x  Newtown.$ `! [7 |0 V- D1 }- R$ Z
  Dear Sir,
. u& b# n4 f) Z  I am 18 years old, and I graduated from Newtown High School last October. At high school my main subjects were English, business studies, history, athletics and science.$ w, z: J/ W: E4 E1 h) q- q7 N
  I would be very interested in working as a salesman. I am very interested in books, and I have always been interested in the publishing business. I enjoy meeting and talking to people. I enclose two letters of reference, a photograph, and my school academic record. I would be available for an interview at any time. I look forward to hearing from you.9 s, S% Y! Q9 b; ^
  Yours sincerely,    
  _, K9 \' W; c- J* V9 U  Jack Eastwood8 O* m* p" a" s7 Z2 I+ G0 |
  31. A) " M1 \; w; I% w; v2 F) K
  TEXT F
/ v8 D0 A  Q/ N1 r9 K  First read the following question.. z) h# v! N) F4 d2 x# j
  32. The general idea of the passage is that _____.
$ |- D9 ~3 O. w8 y$ j* B5 P  A. doctors can produce magic
7 P4 }" L: T1 P7 ]0 Z% N7 \  B. medicine has magic power
- P% }1 D; B* m5 J5 U8 P5 J/ L  C. modern medicine can cure all illnesses' o% m& a5 I+ q7 ?1 I- U
  D. a healthy mind is also a cure for illness